Some Magazines

(Mainly just sort of a haphazard collection with a few gems, some online only)

Whole Earth
The publishers of the Whole Earth Catalog started publishing a magazine called Coevolution Quarterly a couple of decades ago. The name was later changed to Whole Earth Review and then to just Whole Earth. This was easily my favorite magazine in the world. Anything could turn up in any issue. They stopped pubishling long ago. Some articles from past issues are online.

AEON.CO Online magazine with excellent articles.

The Sun - thesunmagazine.org

Yes! Magazine - yesmagazine.org

Nama Rupa - www.namarupa.org TOTALLY AWESOME yoga magazine. Now online only.

Mother Jones - www.motherjones.com

Adbusters - www.adbusters.org

Z Magazine - www.zcomm.org/zmag/

Arthur (archives only)

Fifth Estate - www.fifthestate.org

Salon - www.salon.com

LA Weekly - www.laweekly.com

Slate - www.slate.com

Harper's - www.harpers.org

Urb - www.urb.com

In Context - www.context.org/iclib/ - archive of back issues

Wired - www.wired.com

Utne Reader - www.utne.com

Varla - www.varla.com

The Atlantic - www.theatlantic.com

Discover - www.discovermagazine.com

Nature - www.nature.com

Scientific American - www.scientificamerican.com

Gnosis - www.lumen.org (archive and back issues only)

Mother Earth News - motherearthnews.com

Village Voice - www.villagevoice.com

Nerve - www.nerve.com

Juxtapoz - www.juxtapoz.com

Shaman's Drum - www.shamansdrum.org


Slade's Home Page

Revised 03/02/15